Week 12??

Apparently I did not put a blog entry in for week 12.  I thought I had(it would be here if I had done one already).  Learned about linking files and the root versus document path referencing issue.  Kind of messy.  I ended up rebuilding week 12 after it was pointed out that the gallery page wasn’t working correctly.  I also found other broken links and fixed them.  To my almost horror I realized that everything was referencing previous weeks lessons, from say a month ago.

Redid the vector self portrait solely on the pen tool, I feel it looks quite inferior to anything involving a live trace.  Didn’t even use it as a guide this time.

I’m rather surprised how much DreamWeaver wants to hold ones hand on some aspects.  Especially the linking.  It was easier to click and drag icons than it was to manually type in a relative file path.

Leave a comment